Stratford Perth Museum completes 2022 Annual General Meeting

The Stratford Perth Museum held the 2022 Annual General Meeting on February 16 and David Stones is returning as Chair of the Board for a two-year term.

Ron Hikel was also elected to the board as the membership approved the slate of candidates presented by the nominating committee. Deanna Horton, who was appointed to the board during the last year is also on the board for 2022.

Other board members include past chair Jeff Orr, treasurer Janice Richardson and secretary Ann Bossers. At large directors include Cynthia Carlson, Katie DeBlock Boersma, Brent Shackleton and Mike Valliquette. The appointed municipal representatives are Doug Kellum from the County of Perth and Martin Ritsma from the City of Stratford.

This year's AGM was virtual and it can be viewed by clicking this link - AGM.  

The Annual Report is available online and can be viewed here - Annual Report

Finally, treasuer Janice Richardson was happy to report that the museum finished the fiscal year 2021 with a surplus. The museum's full financial statements are available - SPM. Richardson also presented a balanced budget to the membership which had previously been approved by the board and by the City of Stratford and County of Perth.